Testimonials

Joie de Vivre are committed to ensuring we offer a high quality product and service to our customers. Read on for some genuine customer feedback....

We're delighted to say that the overwhelming majority of our guests are extremely satisfied wih both the standard of their accommodation and the service level they received.

Here are some of the comments taken from the feeback and reviews that our guests have sent us;

 

Thank you very much Karen for all your help in choosing and booking accommodation for our holiday. Your knowledge of the area and properties was so helpful and we were delighted with our accommodation and the area. An excellent service and very happy to recommend.

Mrs H, Antrim June 2017

It is always a pleasure to deal with JDV Holidays, we have booked with other sites and direct with the owner, but always return to jdv, as they offer security, a great range of properties, and hassle free booking. Very helpful, like having your own personal travel agent. Five stars!

Mr M, Suffolk, UK Oct 2016 

You have been great - the key to it for me is that you have been very responsive on email very quickly on everything I have asked for which is fantastic and much apprectiated - and found a great property for us. Gite St Elodie, Provence, Ref 188”

Mrs H, Kent, UK, August 2015

“Aside from a great holiday, Joie de Vivre were the most responsive, helpful and professional companies I have ever dealt with. Proactive and always on the ball. it made booking a holiday very easy. I would absolutely recomend them to anyone and already have. Customer service was outstanding!”

Mrs B, North Yorkshire, July 2015

“I have just completed your online survey following on from our holiday return, but wanted to send you a personal email to say thankyou for your professional service and directing us to Villa St Velleron. It turned out to be the perfect spot for us and we could not have wished for better accommodation, situation or care and hospitality from Ann and Denis.We have had a truly memorable holiday.”

Ms T, Dundee, Angus, June 2015

“Hello Sue, Well we are back from our wonderful holiday at Villa Emeraude. Of course, you’ve spoilt us for going anywhere else in France now - the standard was so high!We enjoyed it so much, Sue, and would like to thank you for all your help in guiding us to the right property for this special holiday. If you would like longer (and very positive) feedback for JdV & the Management team in France (Karen) please let us know. Now back to reality!”

Mr & Mrs G S, Crewe, UK. June 2015

“Just a quick email to say how much we enjoyed our holiday. Your advice for Limoux (Apartment Palais) and Olonzac was very helpful and our hosts at each gite were great. The pool at Gite Topaze Doree was super and our weather hot and sunny (unlike back in Scotland where Baltic winds and temperatures continue..and it's nearly the longest day!!)Anyway, the 2 weeks were most enjoyable and we will tell our friends all about it.”

Mr & Mrs A, Ayr, Scotland. May-June 2015

“Hello Paul, our only complaint about Apartment Nigelle is that we had to leave it! Besides the flat being newly renovated and comfortable, we appreciated working with both you and Sandra. Rarely do we find such a high level of professionalism.”

Ms A, USA,June 2015

“GITE TOPAZE DOREE was exactly as you described, maybe better. Well-equipped. We especially loved the private terrace our gite had and the property’s gardens were lovely. We hated leaving!Joie de Vivre recommended the perfect place for us given our criteria and the holiday information sheet was really helpful. We had a fantastic time - thank you!!”

Ms S B, Germany, October 2014

“This is our 5th stay with Joie de Vivre and the standard was very high as always. Mr R stayed at Villa St Augustin, Provence.”

Mr R, East Yorkshire, August 2014

Our deepest Thanks to Mr. Paul Rhodes, who made sure we
were well looked after from the beginning until the end. What a kind person!

Mrs D, Stayed at Maison Lotier, Cote d'Azur, June 14

Just wanted you to know that our Villa St Paulane experience was exceptional. It was perfect in every way. Thanks very much for your excellent customer service along the way.

Mrs Mc, Canada, August 2014

Villa St Paulane, Provence, August 2014

‘Dear Sue - We had a fantastic time at MAISON AVALON. The property is fantastic - the owners did such a lovely job to create such a homely and nice house - and Karen, the property manager was a gem. We enjoyed every minute of it and are really sad it was over so quickly.  Thanks again for helping us to have a great and memorable holiday ... and rest assured we'll be coming back to Joie de Vivre in the future.

Mr A F Surrey UK, August 2014’ 

My wife and I were very impressed with the excellent communication from Helen at Joie de Vivre and with all the information supplied. This helped to get the holiday off to a very good start. 

Mr E, Oxfordshire, July 14 - Gite St Eleonor

The service from Helen at Joie de Vivre was excellent and we would definitely consider renting a property through JdV again due to the helpful, personal approach to customer service. I wasn't too clear about the way to provide a damage deposit but Helen rang me personally to explain.

Gite St Adeline, Provence, July 2014

MAISON CORAIL in Marcorignan was superb! I can't fault the accommodation, the Chateau  is an amazing place and the owners fantastic hosts! The gite was incredible and very comfortable; perfect for families and was everything and more than we expected. We will be going back for sure!   Thanks for your help and advice in arranging everything, I will recommend JDV to friends and family. 

Mr JK, Derbyshire, UK, June 2014

 I would like to thank Sue so much for her help in booking Apartment Beau Sejour 2; it makes it so much easier to plan anything. We travel the same weekend every year and I will remember your company for 2015.  RR, Shropshire, UK, June 2014’.

RR, Shropshire, UK, June 14

I’m back at home and still marvelling at the wonderful stay at Maison St. Henri.  Of course I will be posting, but I sort of don’t want to entice people to come! I want to make sure it will be available to me in the future, yet I want to let the world know that this was a magical place and the great job you guys have done....you are first on my list for my next trip!

Ms P, USA, April 2014

Joie de vivre very helpful, answered all queries promptly felt like a very personal service. Would highly recommend. 

Mr Mc, Suffolk, UK April 2014

Villa Lavende = Cote d'Azur; very well described in all aspects. JDV Holidays went above and beyond the call of duty to provide an excellent service, on a Sunday morning to help us find alternative accommodation after our initial booking with owners direct failed to meet an acceptable standard. Thank you Paul, and we will definitely recommend your service to our family and friends, you saved our holiday from total disaster!!

Mr M, April 2014

Really good of you to get back to me.  Villa Annabelle this summer was a great hit, but we really like to try something different each year.  Your service was second to none which is why I came back to you. 

Mr GH, Birmingham, UK, Nov 2013

Very satisfied with all my dealings with Joie de Vivre. Wish all companies
were as good as yours.

Apartment Euphorbe 3 - Cote d'Azur

Mr B, Edinburgh, Midlothian, September 2013

Tthe property we chose was a recommendation by Helen to suit our needs and budget. This personal attention is what makes JDV holidays unique. We will be return customers. Helen, thank you for all your help, we had an amazing holiday! 

Maison St Henri - Provence

Mrs M, London, UK, Sept 2013


I would just like to add that the help that we received from yourselves, Mike in Provence and the concierge Claude at the Old Gendarmerie was excellent, regarding our late arrival. We'd had an awful journey (plane delayed, ridiculous waiting time for the car hire, getting lost as our internet directions were hopeless and a sat nav that couldn't find anywhere!), so it really helped to have so many friendly contacts and assistance.

Mrs H, Wigan, UK, August 2013

Mas St Delphine was excellent. Your agency was first class and gave all the help I needed. August 2013

Mr G, warwickshire, August 2013

I've always found Helen extremely helpful which is why we booked again!

The Old Gendarmerie - Bonnieux.

Mrs P, Hampshire, UK, August 2013

‘We didn’t really get a chance to say this on your feedback form – but we did get the corner apartment we requested (Gabian) at Port Rive Gauche, which was fantastic, thank you, Sue, for your help. We loved the views across the ‘bassin’ , the wonderful little port town of Marseillan and the superb beaches. ’ PORT RIVE GAUCHE EXECUTIVE APARTMENT

K & M C, Hampton, UK. August 2013

 

We found ‘VILLA ALLYSON’ to be very good and high quality. Joie de Vivre are a great company to deal with. Fabulous communication and very helpful advance info. Thank you. 

Mrs LB, London, UK, August 2013

“We just wanted to let you know what an exceptionally good holiday experience we’ve had booking through Joie de Vivre Holidays.  Our apartment, APARTMENT FITOU – was lovely, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Everything that you would expect was provided. We were more than happy! 

Dr RW, Nottinghamshire, UK, August 2013


 Your responsiveness and helpfulness made the process very smooth from start to finish. We would have no hesitation recommending your services to anyone.

Apartment ST Matthias - July 2013

Mrs K, Canada, July 2013

Joie de Vivre gave us excellent service.  We were impressed by the detailed, helpful information provided on the locale, the arrival arrangements and so on. Sue Caddick’s responses to queries were prompt, friendly, and efficient.  The apartment was excellent, very French, a good standard of cleanliness and extremely spacious with friendly, helpful yet unobtrusive owners. 

Apartment Beau Sejour 1.

Dr E.S, Fife, Scotland, July 2013

We loved it. Absolutely nothing that would add to the comfort or convenience of guests had been overlooked. It was brilliant!

We've just had one of the best holiday experiences of our lives - if not the best. What more can one say? I would definitely recommend JDV and the property to anyone looking for a carefree, relaxed holiday in a lovely part of France, and will do when a suitable opportunity arisies.

Stayed at Villa St Augustin, June 2013

”Mrs C, Powys, June 2013
“JDV provided my husband with an excellent alternative to the original accommodation that we had booked. The Provence Country Club was quiet, the staff extremely helpful and the adjacent restaurant superb!

MH, Canada, May 13 - Provence Country Club


I thought your site was very good - I usually use tripadvisor etc but this is not so good for self catering type accommodation - yours was very easy

 

The map facility was good  and the properties all looked like the sort of place we would like to stay

Mr M, Villa St Max, June 2013

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa St Fleurie and would definitely use Joie de Vivre again.

Mrs H, Berks, UK, May 2013

I just want to thank you so much for arranging our trip to Nice.  We all had a great time and feel in love with Nice.  The apartment was so central and the roof terrace was a big hit with my girlfriends. 

It has been a pleasure dealing with your company and will definately
recommend you to friends and family.

APARTMENT PASSIFLORE - Cote d'Azur

Mrs S, UK, May 2013

We will definitely book with you again we found you professional but
friendly,with a personal touch, thank you for your help and consideration.
we will give your site details to our friends our friends .”

Mr E, Gwent, May 2013

“Following our search for accommodation in Carcassonne on the internet, we found Apartment Beau Sejour 1 was well situated, clean and spacious – we were very happy with the apartment. It was tremendously helpful that Joie de Vivre (Sue) were able to arrange for us to be collected from the airport and returned there - so nice for non drivers, who are often overlooked. All questions were answered by JDV very helpfully.”

Ms LH, Derbyshire, UK, May 2013

“..thank you for your prompt reply to emails...it was excellent to be able to move money into an Australian bank account. Will certainly be recommending you company.

Mrs W, Australia, April 13

“The service from Helen was superb. Could not fault the level of communciation and the willingness to help out. 

Mr A stayed at The Old Gendarmerie - Oct 12”

Mr A, Eastbourne, East Sussex, October 2012

“We highly recommend Joie de Vivre. Thank you very much for being so accommodating to our requests. Stayed at Apartment St Antoine, Sept 12.”

Mrs McL, London, September 2012

“Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed staying at Apartment Beau Sejour 1 in Carcassonne this October. Everything went very smoothly. We were picked up and returned to the airport by Monsieur Miro which was very kind of him. The apartment was beautiful and we were made to feel very at home there. If you get the chance, please pass on our thanks to M and MMe Miro - we hope to return one day with our daughters.  Thank you for you help and efficiency too.”

Mrs R F, Dorset, UK. October 2012

“We were very impressed with the information provided and the service offered by Joie de Vivre.”

Mr & Mrs H, Gite Charmant (Olonzac), April 2012.

“Sue Caddick (Languedoc) suggested I looked at the Studio apartment because the small villa here was fully booked. Excellent customer service. Thanks very much Sue! ”

Mr J H, Studio Loriot Jaune (Azillanet) June 2012

“Your service was excellent Sue, you bent over backwards to provide us with as much information as possible and made booking painless, 'worry free' and simple.”

Mrs K E, La Pinede 3 (Le Barcares) August 2012.

“Great small holiday company, focused on getting the holiday experience just right. No fuss or panic and expectional communication throughout process.

Would definately use again on next visit to France. Thanks again.

M L, APARTMENT EUPHORBE 3, August 12

“I wanted to just write and say we had the best time staying as La Mas

Fleurie and Danielle and Gerard were wonderful hosts. I'm also really happy
with the painless, personal and less bureaucratic service we received from
Joie de Vivre.

Indeed, we loved it so much that we want to reserve the same two weeks there for next year, I think in 2013 that would be Saturday 17-31 August.”

Mr J, UK, August 2012

“We highly recommend Joie de Vivre. Paul responded to our inquiry immediately

and answered all our questions. He went out of his way to accommodate our
needs. Sandy is delightful and full of useful information about Nice. She
also went out of her way to meet us at the property at a later hour than
expected which we very much appreciated.

There is nothing additional that Joie de Vivre could have done to improve
the holiday experience.

Apartment Azalee, Nice, Cote d'Azur.”

Mrs W, New Zealand, June 2012

“You and your agency could not have been more helpful. We so much appreciated your personal and sympathetic service. a real gem in a very crowded and often impersonal market!

Highly delighted and would not hesitate to recommend JDV Holidays and use them again. Such a helpful company and very personal service which we really appreciated especially as we booked just days before the holiday!!

Maison St Andre, Ruossillon,Provence.”

Mrs F, London, UK, August 12

“I must tell you that after booking my own holidays for the past five years,that this year We we hit the jackpot.Its always a worry when you rely on others but you came up trumps with  this one.

APARTMENT EUPHORBE - Cote d'Azur, June 2012

Mr P, June 2012

“May we thank you for all your help in planning our holiday. We had a superb time and your help was invaluable.


The house was beautiful and the staff were very kind and helpful during our stay. We cannot express how delighted we were with our holiday and really did not want to come home.

Mrs H and family stayed at Masion St Henri - Provence.

Mrs H, Somerset, June 2012

“Joie de vivre did a great job!

Mt T stayed at the Old Gendarmerie, Provence

Mr T, New Zealand, June 2012

“I'd like to say thank you. Thanks for helping us to find the right accomodation for us on that easy way. We had great days in Villa St. Anne and the Luberon!

Mrs S and family stayed at Villa St Anne - Provence

Mts S, Germany, June 12

“Just a very quick note to express our thanks to you for your help in getting our holiday organised. We have had a fabulous time and will definately return to this very beautiful area and will of course use Joie de Vivre to find our next holiday.

Mrs S and family stayed at Gite St Gautier - Luberon.

Mrs S, York, May 2012

“Joie de Vivre would find it difficult to improve on my familys

experience, everything about the holiday was fantastic so much that we are considering returning within the next 9/10 months.

I would be delighted to speak on behalf of both Joie de Vivre and apartment Azalee as this was an experience that will remain with this family for a long time,I wish the company all the success in the world they deserve it and thanks again.

Apartment Azalee - Cote d'Azur.

Mr P, Inverclyde, June 12

Thanks for your splendid arrangements, concerning our two rentals in France--Gite St. Jean near Sauve and Mas St Louis near Buoux.  The hosts were very accommodating and the houses and venues were even better than you had advertised.

Mr c, Santa Monica, USA, May 12

“Helen you are the best thank you! Really, really appreciate your help - makes for a better holiday experience.

Mrs H, Somerset, UK, May 12 ”

Masion St Henri

“Just wanted to say a big thank you for your assistance in our booking of

Villa Rose, you were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.   We had a
fantastic week.  Next time we are looking for accommodation on the Cote
d'Azure we will definitely contact Joie de Vivre.  Our guests were very
impressed and I am sure they will be in touch should they wish to return to
the area.

Also, my husband says thank you for the bottle of wine you left for his
birthday, a very nice gesture which was enjoyed by us all.

Mrs C, stayed at Villa Rose, Villefranche sur Mer, May 12”

Mrs C, Monmouthshire, May 12

“Excellent arrival and departure service- thank you, much appreciated!

The apartment was very spacious, very well equipped and comfortable. The
views were outstanding- we will stay again. We really appreciated the service... have already recommended you to friends
planning a visit to europe!!”

Mr R, Apartment Euphorbe, Nice Port, April 12

“You have the best property rental website out there! We're hoping that we can stay in another property of JDV's later in the year or next year.
 
If you ever want to use us in a 'satisfied customer' type of testimonial on your website feel free!

Mrs M, Dorset, UK, April 2012

“‘ I am equally delighted with all your quick responses to my e-mails.  Holiday booked and it was all stress free! Thank you.’”

Mrs L Williams, Maison Quartz Rose, March 12

“Thanks for your work. Your efficiency and speed of response was

incredible. The Gite Owners are lucky to be signed up to your company. Many thanks.”

Mr R, Oxon, UK, Nov 11

“We loved our time in provence and our stay at the Gendarmarie. You did a superb job . Merci beaucoup!”

Mrs A, USA, Nov 2011

“Back yesterday, and can I just say a HUGE thank you to you Sue Caddick for helping me arrange our wonderful stay at VILLA CELESTE.  You made it so easy and were always so helpful.  I will certainly come back to you in the future for any further bookings.  Thanks again and all the best.”

Mrs H, Scotland, October 2011

“Paul was vey helpful and sent all details through including very

accurate directions. I would highly recommend using this company and we will definately be using them again.”

Ms S, Kent, Sept 11

“We are just loving our stay in Bonnieux. Thank you for the great recommendation. Thank you again. You were a joy to work with.”

Mrs P, Pottstown, USA, Sept 2011

“Had a fantastic time thanks. Would definitely chose one of your properties again.”

Mrs C, Cheshire, UK, August 11

“Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Will definitely use your company again if travelling to France.”

Ms W, Kent, August 2011

“Our total JOIE DE VIVRE experience was one that helped us to have a trouble free easy and relaxed holiday from booking the holiday through to leaving the gite to fly home. Well done to all concerned and when we next holiday in France we will be contacting you.”

Mr G, Cheshire, UK, July 11

“We thought Gite Colombe was amazing. It was very clean, spacious, modern, with extra home comforts. The wine, milk, butter, biscuits on arrival were a fantastic touch. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. The whole experience with Joie de Vivre was really good from the start. Prompt responses to all e mails, clear and thorough information given. We were very impressed and would definitely use your company again. Thanks for a great holiday!  You couldn’t have done more to improve our holiday experience – it was brilliant – thanks! ”

JP & WS, July 2011

We had the most wonderful time. Thank you.

Mrs D, London, August 2011

“We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Gendarmerie, it's a delightful property and we'd recommend it wholeheartedly.  We also very much appreciated your responsive communication from Australia while we were booking.

Mr P, Cheshire, UK. July 2011

We have returned from a very successful holiday in terms of accommodation and, of course, weather. We were very satisfied with the apartment , its terrace and garden and would recommend it warmly to anyone (who is familiar with the French savoir vivre).

I would also like to mention that I found your service excellent at any stage of the procedure.

Mrs E, July 2011.

“We stayed at Gite St Collette for several months while we were house-hunting in Provence and enjoyed every minute. The pretty Mas is tucked away in a quiet location, but convenient for shops, markets and sight-seeing. The tastefully decorated gite is spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. The grounds are large and the pool area is particularly pleasant. We were made to feel very welcome by Christian and Isabelle, the perfect hosts. Their personal touches, like Isabelle's delicious cherry jam, make it a home away from home.  This is an ideal location for families of all ages and we thoroughly recommend it.

Mr and Mrs N, June 2011

“We are now all safely home after our wonderful week in Mas du Soleil 1  in Paraza (Languedoc Roussillon).  It was great!  We loved the farmhouse and the grounds and swimming pool. The area is beautiful and we did some exploring especially to visit Carcassonne, markets, winetasting in Paraza….Thank you so much for all your help and advice. It was a great success with everyone in our family.

Family H, Devon, UK, July 2011

You provide a great service!

Mr G, New Zealand, June 2011

The whole experience from inquiring about the property, arrival and stay was excellent and very easy. I will be considering another JDV holiday next year. 

Mrs A, Wiltshire, UK, June 2011

Paul, thanks very much for everything. Really looking forward to our stay at Lilas.Your service has been excellent and we are very pleased.

Mrs C, UK, July 2011

We were particularly pleased with the care taken by Paul and Sandra, they both made us feel special. We have recommended this apartment and the company to friends and intend to start further searches for holiday properties with Joie De Vivre (JDV Holidays) 

Mrs R, Fife, June 2011

Following our recent stay at Apartment Beau Sejour 2 (a group of 5 ladies visitingCarcassonne) your website representation of the property was exact. I consider that both Joie de Vivre & the owners could not have done more for us to make our short stay so great and successful.  It was all in all, exceptional ‘value for money’ given the levels of attention we received. I would definitely choose Joie de Vivre again and recommend you most highly. 

Mrs L R, Yorkshire, UK, April 11

“Great Paul. I'm very impressed with the speedy reply, service has had the WOW!!!!! factor so far.”

Ms R, feb 2011

Joie de Vivre were extremely helpful in getting our accommodation sorted for us and, as you said, Bonnieux was beautiful. Thank you

Mrs C, UK, Dec 2010

Everything was fine. We would definitely recommend Joie de Vivre

Mrs M, Villa St Luc, East Dunbartonshire, July 2010


I just wanted to extend our thanks for your super work in organising our holiday accomodation at the last minute (24hrs notice!). We had a lovely time as the Maison Lilas 2 and could not have asked for a better base for our holiday............. The place was lovely, and please pass on our thanks to Sue the local representative who was amazingly helpful and friendly.
I will certainly come back and look next year when we are looking for where to go!  Thanks again.

Family C, Tampere, Finland, Sept 2010

Just a short note to say thank you for all your help on the run up to our holiday. We had a wonderful time in France and the Apartment was very nice, exactly as expected.

Mr W, Apartment St Justine, September 2010

The villa far exceeded our expectations. The website explained the villa perfectly but the villa was immaculate and was a perfect base for our holiday.

Mr G, Villa Clair de Lune, GRAVESEND, KENT, August 2010

Domaine Marcassite was absolutely exquisite - you warned me about that, but I thought you were just being professional!   Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Ms W, Domaine Marcassite, Aug 2010

Finally we are back at home with great memories of Cote d'Azur. We really liked the apartment very much both in terms of its location and the facilities that it has and enjoyed our stay at this nice apartment. Everything was perfect. Thank you very much for your help and service supplied by JDV Holidays. We would definitely contact with you if we plan to rent an apartment again in the Cote d'Azur area and we without any doubt will recommend you to our friends.

G&D, Apartment Euphorbe 3, Cote d'Azur, 2010

 

We found JDV's website generally very good and the booking arrangements for Maison La Bouverie were excellent. The staff were all very helpful and we could not have wished for a better service. We would be very happy to use JDV again and can thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

Thanks especially to you Maggie for making all the admin side of the arrangements work so well and for all your help.

Mr & Mrs H, Maison La Bouverie, Le Var, July 2010

Thankyou - A wondeful holiday!

Mrs A, Perth, Australia, June 2010, Gite St Sophie


We have been most impressed with everything done by JDV to ensure our time at Apartment St Justine went without a hitch. Also the effort made to help us look at other properties for next year - very much appreciated Colin. Apart from the web site suggestion above I don't think you can do anything to improve what you do. Praise doesn't come better than that!

Mr & Mrs G, Queenstown, New Zealand, June 2010, Apartment St Justine.


We got back from our holiday last weekend; just wanted to say thanks for all your help, we had a great time.

Mrs A, Qatar following a stay at MAISON RUBY in June 2010


Just wanted to drop a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our trip. I’ve never been to that area of France before (Languedoc Roussillon)  and will definitely return...............we really enjoyed the wine and sunshine.

Mr R, GITE IVOIRE, May 2010


As always, you are so helpful and friendly! Thanks,

Mrs D, Somerset, May, 2010


The accommodation was brilliant!  We could not have asked for more.  It was easily the best holiday rental we have stayed in during this trip (7 weeks so far).  Colin was very helpful and prompt all the way through and we thoroughly enjoyed our week.

Ms N, Victorie, Australia, Gite St Denis, April 2010

GET IN TOUCH

Joie de Vivre
31 St Stephens Drive
Aston
Sheffield
S26 2EP

Call us on:
+44 (0)1143 520311
or email at:
info@jdvholidays.com

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Keep up to date with special offers and latest news

  • FOLLOW US: